Not getting much time to shoot at the moment, and it has taken me a week to write up this session. Basically, confidence was a bit low after the last shoot where everything had gone wrong, so I decided just to stick to the 20 yard target this time. I was definitely rusty! Nowhere near as good as my shooting during my attempts to get the 252 badges a few sessions before,

I found that every end, I got my first arrow right in the gold, and then everything else veered off to the right. It was very odd.

After a while I missed a shot and that was when I packed up, because I thought: I missed at 20 yards, must be getting tired, time to go before I break arrows.

I also had a little play at shooting with both eyes open, and at first it seemed to make no difference but then I got steadily worse. No idea what that tells me, really. Didn’t get much from this session.

Work was busy, home life was busy… probably my mind just wasn’t on it.

Leave a Reply

